Sheringham Town Council Offices are currently closed to the Public in order to mitigate the risk of COVID 19. The Team remain contactable via Phone and Email.

  • Visit-Sheringham-
  • Sheringham Town Council
  • Sheringham-Town-Council-

Town Council

Welcome to Sheringham Town Council

Sheringham Town Council (STC) has 16 members who are unpaid Public Servants. They are the first tier of Local Government, raising taxes through a precept each year to cover the local services and projects for which it is responsible.
The strength of a local council is that it is able to make a unique response to the needs of the community of Sheringham. STC also has a vital role to play in representing the interests of the community it serves and influencing other decision makers.

Public Services

Sheringham News

Town Clerk Vacancy 2021

TOWN CLERK / RESPONSIBLE FINANCIAL OFFICER (RFO) Salary: £36,922 – £44,863 Sheringham Town Council is seeking to recruit a Full-Time …

Beeston Hills Putting Green Tender Notice 2021

Sheringham Town Council is delighted to accept tenders for the 2021 season. It is expected the successful operator will be …

Sheringham Community Awards 2021

Sheringham Community Award Scheme 2021  Sheringham Town Council recognises that this has been an unprecedented year and we would like …

STC – Climate Emergency

One of the major conversation points at the World Economic Forum 2021 Davos Summit “Cohesive and Sustainable World”, in conjunction …

Step back in time

History of Sheringham

The story of Sheringham stretches back over many centuries and is built around tales of ordinary folk who settled below the glacial moraine (the cromer ridge) left by the last ice age.