Sheringham Town Council

Sheringham Town Council (STC) has 16 members who are unpaid Public Servants. They are the first tier of Local Government, raising taxes through a percept each year to cover the local services and projects for which it is responsible.

The strength of a local council is that it is able to make a unique response to the needs of the community of Sheringham. STC also has a vital role to play in representing the interests of the community it serves and influencing other decision makers including North Norfolk Distrcit Council and Norfolk County Council.

Read More Below…

North Norfolk District Council

North Norfolk is a local government district in Norfolk, England. Its Council is based in Cromer.

Elections to the district council are held every four years, with all of the 48 seats on the council up for election every fourth year

North Norfolk District Council (NNDC) is responsible for;

  • Council tax collection
  • Housing
  • Refuse collection
  • Street cleaning
  • Economic development
  • Environmental Health
  • Leisure facilities

Read More Below…

NDC Building

Norfolk County Council

Norfolk County Council is the top tier local government authority for Norfolk, England. Its headquarters are based in the city of Norwich.

Below it there are 7 second tier local government district councils: Breckland District, Broadland District, Great Yarmouth Borough, North Norfolk District, Norwich City, King’s Lynn and West Norfolk Borough and South Norfolk District.

At Norfolk County Council provide the strategic and more costly services like social services, trading standards, fire and rescue, transport and education.

Read More Below…

Norfolk County Hall